Escape from Asylum

£6.92

Not available
Add to Wishlist

All UK & International Customers

Discount

Discount Offer

Buy any 2 products Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 products Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more products Get 10% Off 10%
Free shipping to all UK customers for orders over £20
All discounts will be automatically applied at check-out
Secure Payment

100% Secure Payment

Description

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out-before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut," Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program-a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him-Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum-back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. This paperback edition features a chilling sneak peek at Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies. show more

Book details

EAN

9780062424433

Classifications

Children's \/ Teenage fiction & true stories
Crime & mystery fiction (Children's \/ Teenage)
Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's \/ Teenage)
Personal & social issues (Children's \/ Teenage)

Format

Paperback / softback

Number of pages

368 pages

Weight(g)

274g

Dimensions(mm)

206 x 141 x 22

Publication date

2017-06-01

Publisher

HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Readership

Teenage / Young Adult

Series

Asylum

Series Editor

Imprint

-

Publication City/Country

United States

Language

English

EAN 9780062424433
Classification Children's \/ Teenage fiction & true stories
Crime & mystery fiction (Children's \/ Teenage)
Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's \/ Teenage)
Personal & social issues (Children's \/ Teenage)
Format Paperback / softback
Number of pages 368 pages
Weight(g) 274g
Dimensions(mm) 206 x 141 x 22
Publication date 2017-06-01
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Readership Teenage / Young Adult
Series Asylum
Series Editor
Imprint -
Publication City/Country United States
Language: English

Write a Review

Select a rating

Related Books