Medusa

£11.54

In stock (36)
Add to Wishlist

All UK & International Customers

Discount

Discount Offer

Buy any 2 products Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 products Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more products Get 10% Off 10%
Free shipping to all UK customers for orders over £20
All discounts will be automatically applied at check-out
Secure Payment

100% Secure Payment

Description

'A beautiful and profound retelling' - Madeline Miller A dazzling, feminist retelling of Greek myth from the internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist, stunningly illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill. Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the gods, Medusa has little company except the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair. But when a charmed, beautiful boy called Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is disrupted with the force of a supernova, unleashing desire, love and betrayal... Filled with glorious full-colour illustrations by award-winning Olivia Lomenech Gill, this astonishing retelling of Greek myth is perfect for readers of Circe and The Silence of the Girls. Illuminating the girl behind the legend, it brings alive Medusa for a new generation. show more

Book details

EAN

9781408886939

Classifications

Folklore, myths & legends
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's \/ Teenage)
Mysteries, the supernatural, monsters & mythological beings (Children\u2019s\/Teenage)
Children\u2019s \/ Teenage personal and social topics=> Runaways

Format

Hardback

Number of pages

224 pages

Weight(g)

796g

Dimensions(mm)

181 x 221 x 28

Publication date

2021-10-28

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Readership

Teenage / Young Adult

Series

Series Editor

Imprint

-

Publication City/Country

United Kingdom

Language

English

EAN 9781408886939
Classification Folklore, myths & legends
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's \/ Teenage)
Mysteries, the supernatural, monsters & mythological beings (Children\u2019s\/Teenage)
Children\u2019s \/ Teenage personal and social topics=> Runaways
Format Hardback
Number of pages 224 pages
Weight(g) 796g
Dimensions(mm) 181 x 221 x 28
Publication date 2021-10-28
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Readership Teenage / Young Adult
Series
Series Editor
Imprint -
Publication City/Country United Kingdom
Language: English

Write a Review

Select a rating

Related Books