Up to 10% off on Multibuys - Discount applied at checkout.

Ryefieldbooks Logo

Ryefield Books

0 Total items on my wish-list.

Up to 10% off on Multibuys

Ryefieldbooks Logo

Ryefield Books

Up to 10% off on Multibuys

Ryefieldbooks Logo

Ryefield Books

Contact Us
[email protected]
© Copyright Ryefield Books - All Right Reserved
Product Categories
My Shopping Cart
Void image

You shopping cart is empty

You may browse our offerings to locate what you're
searching for, then put it in your shopping cart.

Book cover image

Medusa

(0)

Usually dispatched within 3 - 5 business days.

In Stock (4)

£ 16.11

Description

A dazzling, lyrical YA retelling of Greek myth, from Jessie Burton, internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist and The Muse. A powerfully feminist, elegiac, and original twist on this old story. -Madeline Miller, bestselling author of The Song of Achilles If I told you that I'd killed a man with a glance, would you wait to hear the rest? The why, the how, what happened next? Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the gods, Medusa has little company except the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair. But when a charmed, beautiful boy called Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is disrupted with the force of a supernova, unleashing desire, love, betrayal . . . and destiny itself. With stunning, full-color illustrations and a first person narrative illuminating the fierce, vulnerable, determined girl behind the myth, this astonishing retelling is perfect for readers of Circe, and brings the story of Medusa to life for a new generation. show more

Book Details
Classification:
EAN:
9781547607594
Binding:
Hardback
Weight(g):
844g
Dimensions(mm):
165 x 208 x 23.88mmg
Publication Date:
2022-01-11
Publisher:
Publication Country:
New York
Language:
English
Other books under the "Uncategorised" classification