£16.18

In stock (43)
Add to Wishlist

All UK & International Customers

Discount

Discount Offer

Buy any 2 products Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 products Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more products Get 10% Off 10%
Free shipping to all UK customers for orders over £20
All discounts will be automatically applied at check-out
Secure Payment

100% Secure Payment

Description

A dazzling, lyrical YA retelling of Greek myth, from Jessie Burton, internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist and The Muse. A powerfully feminist, elegiac, and original twist on this old story. -Madeline Miller, bestselling author of The Song of Achilles If I told you that I'd killed a man with a glance, would you wait to hear the rest? The why, the how, what happened next? Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the gods, Medusa has little company except the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair. But when a charmed, beautiful boy called Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is disrupted with the force of a supernova, unleashing desire, love, betrayal . . . and destiny itself. With stunning, full-color illustrations and a first person narrative illuminating the fierce, vulnerable, determined girl behind the myth, this astonishing retelling is perfect for readers of Circe, and brings the story of Medusa to life for a new generation. show more

Book details

EAN

9781547607594

Classifications

Format

Hardback

Number of pages

Weight(g)

784.71g

Dimensions(mm)

165 x 208 x 23.88mm

Publication date